How to Hide Your Profile On Facebook


Facebook offers several levels of privacy protection, including hiding your profile from certain people and/or offering a limited profile. With just a few tweaks of the settings, you can easily set exactly who sees what on your profile.

    Hide Only Your Profile


  1. Step1
    Sign on to the Facebook home page with your email address and password (see Resources below).


  2. Step2
    Click on "My Privacy" to change who can see your profile. The My Privacy page lets you adjust each feature of your Facebook account separately. If you only want to hide certain features, like the mini-feed or photos, then adjust only those preferences.


  3. Step3
    Click on "Edit Settings" for the limited profile. You will land on a page with a preview of your current limited profile.


  4. Step4
    Choose all or none of the Facebook features you want people to see on your limited profile. To completely hide your profile, make sure all boxes are unchecked before hitting the "Save" button.


  5. Step5
    Add people to the limited profile list from the My Privacy page. People you put on the list can only view the features you let them see. They will still be your friends, however.

      Hide Yourself Completely on Facebook


    1. Step1
      Head to the "My Privacy" page while logged in to Facebook.


    2. Step2
      Search for users to add to the "Block People' list. You can add any user on Facebook. Once added, that user will not be able to view any part of your profile or find you when doing searches. This is the best way to hide completely from someone.


    3. Step3
      Find the user you want to block and simply click "Block Person" next to his or her name.


    4. Step4
      Click "Remove" next to the person's name if you later decide you don't want to block the person. If the person was your friend on Facebook, you will have to request to be his or her friend again.

      Tips & Warnings

      • If you use the privacy settings on Facebook properly, you can control every aspect of your profile and who sees it. See the Help section for more information on setting the various privacy levels (see Resources below).


      • The only way to truly hide on Facebook and completely protect your identity is to delete your account entirely. Otherwise, you must add each person you want to hide from individually

        source -> www.ehow.com




Gtalk trick-How to open Multiple gtalk windows?




hello frds you know how to open a multiple yahoo messenger. so now bring new post i which i am goin to tell u how to open a multiple g talk
Gtalk trick-How to open Multiple gtalk windows???
1. Right-click GTalk shortcut and select Properties.
2. The shortcut properties dialog box as shown below should popup.
3. Just add /nomutex to the existing text
Eg: "C:\Program Files\Google\Google Talk\googletalk.exe"
/nomutex
4. Now you can launch multiple windows and use different ID's.

Cheers!!



for any kind of problem plz contact me

Get serial key n patches.




If u r a regular user of large amount of software then this post is really going to help you.
we use a large amount of software but there are software are for trial version  and after some time asking for key or online registration.
even i face this kind of problem when i am using tvc but after some time its time over and asking for key...
so this force me to find somethingh  which solve my problem so i find list of some websites where u can find crack,key for large amount of software....

here is a list of some websites where u find this



  1. keygenguru
  2. serialkey
  3. zcrack
  4. serials
  5. subserials
  6. cracksearchengine
  7. crackfind
  8. serials
  9. crackfound
  10. serialkey
  11. youserials
  12. crackserialcodes
  13. keygens
  14. bestserials
  15. cracks
i hope this will going to help u . if u find or know any another good website or having any problem then contact me.comments are allowed .
i hope u will enjoy this post

REMOVE TIME RESTRICTION FROM RAPIDSHARE DOWNLOAD



Downloading from RAPIDSHARE often becomes a headache due to the time delay for FREE downloaders!!!

Do as follows :
———————————————————–
>> Click a Download link for Rapidshare !

>> Click the Free button on Rapidshare Page !

>> Now as usual the timer starts !!!

>> Now, go to the address box of your browser.
(Address Box >> Where you type the websites !)

>> In the address box type: javascript:alert(c=0)

>> Click OK on the alert box that arises.

>> NO WAITING.........ENJOY......

Now share your desktop via internet

If you are looking for an efficient, easy and free way to connect securely to a computer at another physical location to take control of its screen, mouse and keyboard, CrossLoop enables you to do just that.. for Free. CrossLoop enables you to see the screen and control the mouse and keyboard on a remote computer using an encrypted connection which utilizes the Blowfish 128 bit algorithm. All that needs to be done is download the CrossLoop application and run it at both computers that shall take part in the process.

The host, that is the computer that sends it screens to the other computer, has to setup an access code and the computer that wants to join has to enter that access code to be able to establish the connection. A random access code is generated when you click on the Host tab. This service is really worth it.. do give it a try..


Link: http://www.crossloop.com/

Promote Your Business/Blog/Service on Orkut: FREE!


After status update, suggested friends, chat, SMS, widgets etc features, here comes one more importantand most awaited feature orkut ‘promote’: a free tool to help you spread the news to all your orkut friends…and beyond!

Now marketers, bloggers can invest their time in tweaking the ad copy to impress Orkut users, to drive traffic, leads and sales.

When you first create a promotion, only your friends will be able to see it. Once they click on “promote it!”, their friends can see it.. and so on.

To see the number of clicks, views, Promotions, Trashes, goto “promote”, then click on “my promotions” tab.






Orkut has recently released a new feature which they call ‘Orkut Promote’.

As the name itself suggests, this feature will allow orkut users to promote ‘their stuff’ throughout orkut. Great for some free and awesome advertising opportunities on the hottestsocial networking site in India…huh? :P

Let us get deeper into this feature and dig out what it has in store for us..

Getting Started With Orkut Promote

Orkut promote is a viral promotion opportunity which orkut has integrated within which enables orkut users to create their own promotions or i’d better call advertisements which will be shown to everyone in their friend list on the top section of the right sidebar on their home page.

Getting Started With Orkut Promote

This means..No more Google Ads in my Right Sidebar?

Promotions and Google Ads will be rotated and you can trash and spread both of them. If you trash a particular promotion or advertisement, it will never show up again but will be replaced by a new one.

Did I hear the word ‘Viral’ somewhere?

Yes you did..This promotion could go viral if your friends love your promotion. All they have to do is to choose the spread option above your promotion and the same promotion will be shown to their friends too. And so on, it will spread amongst your network in no time at all.

Wow! Great for Some Damn Good Advertising!

Just a minute. To add, if your promotion sucks!…it will be trashed by your friends and will never be shown to them again. Forget about it being spread to their network.

You can track all the stats of your promotion in your promote page.

Orkut Promote

This is so Awesome..Where do i Start?

If you are a user in India, you’ll need to wait for a couple of months to get this feature live in your orkut profile. Orkut users in other countries have already started getting this feature in their profiles. You can tell this feature is live when a promote option is shown in your left sidebar just below the events.

orkut promote

Once you choose the promote option, you will be taken to a page where you will have to create your own promotion. You can add a video or a photo from your photo album too.



Once you choose create, your promotion will be shown to all of your friends. It’s up to them if they spread or trash it